A Day of Firsts

Today is a big day for everyone! It’s a big day for me ‘cause ‘hatchJAPAN’ is officially launching all over the world’s face! It’s a big day for me ‘cause it is the birthday of my 1-year-old Japanese baby! It’s a big day for me ‘cause my Japanese video won first place in a contest being held by Kai-Ki: Tales of Terror and is being shown at the world premiere of their movie at a screening in L.A. where thousands will witness!

And, it’s a big day for you ‘cause you get to read about all these things happening to me!!! I can see the river of drool just running down your chin from excitement, dripping into a pool of slime on the floor up to your shoelaces.

Okay, so, I’m not really that vainglorious [yes I am] but, you can see why I would be excited about this day in particular. The real excitement, however, comes from the wonder of if this site can do what it is designed to do and get me to my ultimate goal, Japan.

To kick off the beginning of this journey, just like how I won a ‘Kai-Ki: Tales of Terror from Tokyo’ poster signed by 真野恵里菜 in a completely unrelated contest(※), here’s a little prize for you. It’s my winning video submission, viewed by Hirokatsu Kihara (the creator of Kai-Ki: Tales of Terror from Tokyo), Erina Mano (J-Idol and leading actress of Kai-Ki: Tales of Terror from Tokyo), and the film’s producer, Andrew Tamon Niwa.

It’s only a minute long as to stay within the requirements of the contest. It’s also my first attempt at the ‘horror’ genre, as well as my first video made in Japanese. Be gentle. And let me just say, making a video by yourself, outdoors, speaking in Japanese loud enough the neighbors can hear… well, it’s a little awkward. ちょっと恥ずかしかったんだ。

The video does have the option of English subtitles, so be sure to use them if you don’t understand Japanese.

いきまーす!

All hatchJAPAN original 動画 can be found at the official hatchJAPAN youtube channel.
(※)UPDATE: FedEx security blows. The package containing the poster was found opened and the contents stolen. However, I received a poster signed by one of the most respected and influential people in J-Horror: Hirokatsu Kihara, in place of the former. [FedEx did its job keeping this one safe in their “priority, overnight” delivery, unlike last time].
About ざっちー

Just a boy trying to find his way to Japan.
This entry was posted in Fridge Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Day of Firsts

  1. Greg Boschen says:

    I love your short film xD A beautiful miracle of simplicity!

Leave a Reply

